July 2018 Meeting (Passed)

Speakers

  • Jennifer Pawlik
    Candidate for Arizona State House

  • Steve Weichert
    Candidate for Arizona State Senate


Petition Updates (ALL PETITIONS DUE BY THIS THURSDAY 7/5):


Other Updates

Democratic News

  • 7/4 – LD 17 Democrats and LD 17 Democratic Candidates Independence Day Celebration!!
    3:00 – 5:30PM, LD 17 Democrats’ Campaign Office – 1450 W Warner Rd., Ste. 124, Gilbert

  • 7/9 – Sun Lakes Democratic Club – 7:00 PM, Sun Lakes Country Club, Sun Lakes, 85248.
    Speakers
    • Matt Orlando – Candidate for Chandler City Council
    • Isabel Hiserodt – March for
      Our Lives

  • 8/22 - LD 17 Democrats Summer PC Meeting – 6:30 PM – IBEW Local 769 Union Hall.
    Highly recommended for all PCs and open to anyone interested in learning more.

  • 8/7 – LD 17 Democrat Meeting, 7 PM, IBEW Local 769 Union Hall.

June Canvasses:

Thursday, July 5 – 5:00 PM
Saturday, July 7 – 9:00 AM
Sunday, July 8 – 10:00 AM
Tuesday, July 10 – 9:30 AM
Thursday, July 12 – 5:00 PM
Friday, July 13 – 10:00 AM
Saturday, July 14 – 9:00 AM
Sunday, July 15 – 10:00 AM
Monday, July 16 – 5:00 PM
Tuesday, July 17 – 9:30 AM
Wednesday, July 18 – 5:00 PM
Friday, July 20 – 9:30 AM
Sunday, July 22 – 10:00 AM
Monday, July 23 – 9:30 AM
Tuesday, July 24 – 5:00 PM
Thursday, July 26 – 5:00 PM
Friday, July 27 – 9:30 AM
Saturday, July 28 – 10:00 AM

June 2018 Meeting (Passed)

Speakers


Petition Updates
:


Other Updates

  • Back to School Backpack Drive
  • Updates from Candidates (or their representatives)
  • Young Dems Updates
  • 2019/2020 PC Election Updates
  • LD 17 Democrats Office Update

 

Democratic News

  • 6/30 – Maricopa County Democratic Party – Summer Conventions
    12:00 PM – 4:00 PM
    Horizon High School, Scottsdale  
    Register
  • 6/11 – Sun Lakes Democratic Club
    7:00 PM
    Sun Lakes Country Club, Sun Lakes, 85248
    Speakers – Kathy Hoffman – Candidate for the Democratic Nomination for AZ Supt. of Public Instruction; Brittany Macpherson – #Fight4HER campaign; William Crawford, Candidate for the Chandler City Council

 

June Canvasses:

Thursday, June 7, 5:30 PM

Sunday, June 10, 10:00 AM

Wednesday, June 13, 5:30 PM

Thursday, June 14, 5:30 PM

Saturday, June 16, 9:00 AM

Monday, June 18, 5:30 PM

Friday, June 22, 10:00 AM

Sunday, June 24, 10:00 AM

Monday, June 25, 10:00 AM

Thursday, June 28, 5:30 PM


News, Info, and Upcoming

Here are some of the announcements and coming events to mark on your calendar.

Read more

LD17 Fundraiser with MCDP at The Perch on April 10th

Mark your calendars! There is a fundraiser with the Maricopa County Democratic Party on April 10th, 2018 at 6pm at The Perch Brewery

RSVP via the link inside "Read More" 

Read more

March 2018 News

Here are some of the announcements and some of the coming events to mark on your calendar.

Congratulations to Ajlan Kurdoglu for being elected the new LD17 Treasurer! 

Read more

July News

The election season will be heating up this month with the National Conventions of each party. It is also the country's birthday!  So don't sit on the sidelines over the next 30 days. Take part in our great democracy be lending your voice and hands to what makes this country so wonderful.

 

Read more

June News

For Arizona Democrats this year's election could not be more exciting!  For the first time in a long time, we are going to have Democratic candidates for almost every office listed on the ballot in Maricopa County. 

 

Read more

May News

Mark your Calendar - Crucial Dates in May

People's probable response to what are crucial dates in May would be Mother's Day and Memorial Day. Very important as no one should forget Mom and who forgets a holiday especially if you don't have to work it?!!

Read more

April News

Republicans fail latest math test

Apparently, math is not a strong suit for Republican leadership in Arizona.  The Maricopa County Board of Supervisors, the Secretary of State, the Maricopa County Recorder, the Arizona Legislature, and Governor all failed the latest math test for the Presidential Preference Election on Tuesday, March 22.

Read more

March News

How do you win an election?

Yes, how do you win an election?  Is it money? Is it passion?  Is it the right message? Is it the perfect candidate - well spoken, personable, attractive, and inspiring? Is it a great ground game?  Is it getting out the vote?  Who knows?

Read more


Donate Volunteer Find an Event

connect

get updates