Welcome

"All politics are local"

Thomas P. "Tip" O'Neill, Jr.

Former Speaker, U.S. House of Representatives

 

It is at the local level that politics works for voters or can influence those holding or running for office.

Arizona LD 17 Democrats are exactly that... your local Democratic Party for Chandler Gilbert and Sun Lakes.  As part of the Democratic Party, we are associated with the Arizona Democratic Party, and with the Maricopa County Democratic Party to insure Democrats run and win office.

Come Join Us!


  • Latest from the blog

    July 2018 Meeting (Passed)

    Speakers Mark ManoilCandidate for the Democratic Nomination for AZ State Treasurer Jacob MartinezMarch for Our Lives Jennifer PawlikCandidate for Arizona State House Steve WeichertCandidate for Arizona State Senate Petition Updates (ALL PETITIONS DUE BY THIS THURSDAY 7/5): Invest in Ed Outlaw Dirty Money Clean Energy for a Healthy AZ Other Updates Back to School Backpack Drive Updates from Candidates (or their representatives) Democratic News 7/4 – LD 17 Democrats and LD 17 Democratic Candidates Independence Day Celebration!!3:00 – 5:30PM, LD 17 Democrats’ Campaign Office – 1450 W Warner Rd., Ste. 124, Gilbert 7/9 – Sun Lakes Democratic Club – 7:00 PM, Sun Lakes Country Club, Sun Lakes, 85248.Speakers Matt Orlando – Candidate for Chandler City Council Isabel Hiserodt – March forOur Lives 8/22 - LD 17 Democrats Summer PC Meeting – 6:30 PM – IBEW Local 769 Union Hall. Highly recommended for all PCs and open to anyone interested in learning more. 8/7 – LD 17 Democrat Meeting, 7 PM, IBEW Local 769 Union Hall. June Canvasses: Thursday, July 5 – 5:00 PM Saturday, July 7 – 9:00 AMSunday, July 8 – 10:00 AM Tuesday, July 10 – 9:30 AMThursday, July 12 – 5:00 PM Friday, July 13 – 10:00 AMSaturday, July 14 – 9:00 AM Sunday, July 15 – 10:00 AMMonday, July 16 – 5:00 PM Tuesday, July 17 – 9:30 AMWednesday, July 18 – 5:00 PM Friday, July 20 – 9:30 AMSunday, July 22 – 10:00 AM Monday, July 23 – 9:30 AMTuesday, July 24 – 5:00 PM Thursday, July 26 – 5:00 PMFriday, July 27 – 9:30 AM Saturday, July 28 – 10:00 AM
    read more

    June 2018 Meeting (Passed)

    Speakers Deedra AbboudCandidate for United States Senate Kathy HoffmanCandidate Arizona Superintendent of Public Instruction Jennifer PawlikCandidate for Arizona State House Steve WeichertCandidate for Arizona State Senate Petition Updates: Invest in Ed Outlaw Dirty Money Clean Energy for a Healthy AZ Other Updates Back to School Backpack Drive Updates from Candidates (or their representatives) Young Dems Updates 2019/2020 PC Election Updates LD 17 Democrats Office Update   Democratic News 6/30 – Maricopa County Democratic Party – Summer Conventions12:00 PM – 4:00 PMHorizon High School, Scottsdale  Register 6/11 – Sun Lakes Democratic Club7:00 PMSun Lakes Country Club, Sun Lakes, 85248Speakers – Kathy Hoffman – Candidate for the Democratic Nomination for AZ Supt. of Public Instruction; Brittany Macpherson – #Fight4HER campaign; William Crawford, Candidate for the Chandler City Council   June Canvasses: Thursday, June 7, 5:30 PM Sunday, June 10, 10:00 AM Wednesday, June 13, 5:30 PM Thursday, June 14, 5:30 PM Saturday, June 16, 9:00 AM Monday, June 18, 5:30 PM Friday, June 22, 10:00 AM Sunday, June 24, 10:00 AM Monday, June 25, 10:00 AM Thursday, June 28, 5:30 PM
    read more
    See all posts

  • Upcoming events

    Saturday, July 07, 2018 at 09:00 AM
    LD17 Headquarters in Gilbert, AZ

    Saturday July 7 Canvass

    Join Jennifer Pawlik and Steve Weichert as they speak with voters in LD 17. 

    As always, they need door-knockers and drivers. Please respond if you will be able to join so we have plenty of turf cut.
    Let us know if you are new, and we will pair you with an experienced canvasser.

    Sunday, July 08, 2018 at 10:00 AM
    LD17 Headquarters in Gilbert, AZ

    Sunday July 8 Canvass

    Join Jennifer Pawlik and Steve Weichert as they speak with voters in LD 17. 

    As always, they need door-knockers and drivers. Please respond if you will be able to join so we have plenty of turf cut.
    Let us know if you are new, and we will pair you with an experienced canvasser.


Donate Volunteer Find an Event

connect

get updates